Halloween Dessert Party

This afternoon we hosted a Halloween party at our house. It was so much fun. Here are some of the decorations:

We bought so much candy for the event, and for Halloween as well. So many kids come to our neighborhood so we have to be ready for them! I don’t have a picture of the baby in costume, but she was a pumpkin. I didn’t want to put her in costume until the last minute, so she wouldn’t get dirty. 


We supplied the candy. My mom brought brownies and Apple cake. I frosted the brownies and put sprinkles on them. My sister in law brought pizza crumb, which is a crumb cake made only of the crumbs and in the shape of a pizza! My mother in law brought cookies and fruit, and my mom’s friend brought bobka. 

Yummmmmmmm. So full of sweets . We also ordered pizza and someone brought a Crave case from White Castle. 

I made mulled cider. I used the four spices lined up below. I bought a gallon of apple from target, heated it up and threw in these four spices until the cider was bubbling. I then let the cider simmer. I had mine this way but some guests decided to spike it.

The party was a lot of fun and the baby loved all the attention. 

Leave a Reply

