Oh No!

The above is what happened to my right rearview mirror today.

I was driving on the southern state parkway when the mirror SLIGHTLY came into contact with what looked like the most giant orange and white traffic cone that I had ever seen.  The mirror, still attached, continued to bang into the side of the car, causing many small scratches.

Luckily, across the parking lot from my work is an auto body shop, which everyone loves.  I got an estimate for the mirror replacement, which was not so bad, and they ordered the piece.  I will be getting a new mirror either tomorrow or Friday.  

This is the second time that I have an issue with a mirror.  A few months ago, the driver’s side mirror was STOLEN.  I reported it to the police, who said that people steal the mirrors to sell them. 

Anyway, it is much, much easier to drive with the right side busted then the left side…though I am looking forward to having a fresh untracked mirror again on both sides. 

Leave a Reply

